Trying to get into Star Trek. Can I watch TNG before TOS?


Trying to get into Star Trek. Can I watch TNG before TOS?

I’ve seen the three newest movies and liked them, but from my understanding they’re far removed from what Star Trek is supposed to be. I plan on watching Discovery when it starts on CBS All Access, but I’d like to watch some of the other series beforehand. I’ve watched a couple of TOS and find myself struggling to get into it.

I feel like I might have an easier time getting into a newer series, then going into the older stuff. I’ve heard great things about TNG an am wondering if it’s okay to watch it first.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

