Ya know what’s interesting? Until recently I didn’t even realize Michael Dorn was black. I grew up with Star Trek and always thought he was just a Klingon. LOL


Ya know what’s interesting? Until recently I didn’t even realize Michael Dorn was black. I grew up with Star Trek and always thought he was just a Klingon. LOL

In case you don't know Michael Dorn plays Worf

Just to be clear I am not dissing on black people, I love black people just as much as anybody else.. this isn't about him being black

Rather it's about my "blindness" to his race because how much I was into his character being a Klingon.

I'm pretty blind to race in general. I found it entertaining that after 20 years I just realized he's black lol. (I mean I knew, but I didn't know, you know?)

Roxanne Dawson isn't black though and she plays a Klingon. She's half human tho.

Were all Klingon actors black besides her? Were there any white or Hispanic Klingon actors with light skin that used skin paint? I'm curious!

Leave a Reply

