I just started watching TOS on Netflix and I’m so confused


I just started watching TOS on Netflix and I’m so confused

I'm a Star Trek newbie so I hope you'll bear with me. I watched the first 6 movies recently and enjoyed them enough that I wanted to try out the original series. The first episode of season 1 is "The Cage" which was entertaining but the crew was all different. Episode 2 is "The Man Trap" which has the classic crew but there's no real introduction to the characters or the world.

I feel like there's an episode missing that properly introduces the crew. I'm pretty confused by this and even though I enjoyed The Man Trap it's incredibly jarring to be thrown into the meat of things without proper setup.

Leave a Reply

