Just Watched Star Trek: Voyager S2E24 – “Tuvix”


Just Watched Star Trek: Voyager S2E24 – “Tuvix”

Spoiler Warning

I just watched Star Trek: Voyager S2E24 – "Tuvix" for the first time. Holy crap! I've been pretty luke warm on Voyager so far, but that episode was one of the best episodes of Star Trek I've ever seen. My eyes are watery. Frankly, I'm stunned that Janeway went through with the procedure. I'm stunned that nobody stood up for Tuvix's life. The doctor was the closest, refusing to do the procedure himself, but he still stood by and allowed it to happen. I feel like it casts the whole situation in a new light, and quite a morbid one at that. Janeway has totalitarian control, and she cold-heartedly throws the switch herself killing an innocent person.

How does this episode only have a 7.6/10 rating on IMDB?

Leave a Reply

